Jokes – kids style

Ok, Susan thought the last post was “blah”.  So, I figured I’d give you an idea of my kid’s great sense of humor.  They come up with some of the best comedy.  Here’s an example of a knock-knock joke Thomas came up with, all by himself:

Thomas:  Knock, knock.

Me:  Who’s there?

Thomas:  Cheese.

Me:  Chesse who?

Thomas:  Cheese, I’m so many cheese.

Don’t worry if you don’t get it.  I’m sure I don’t either, but Thomas does, and he thinks it’s the funniest thing he’s ever said.  He’ll probably still be laughing when we put him to bed tonight.  Wait, you wanna hear another one?  Nah, I didn’t think so.

6 Responses to “Jokes – kids style”

  1. Tara Bender Says:

    You think that’s funny? Well, how about these…

    What do witches eat at the beach?
    A sandwitch

    What do guard dogs like to drink?
    Grrrape juice

    And there are lots more where these came from! Tony and the kids will spend hours cracking themselves up with these and other knock knock jokes – I just roll my eyes and continue eating my dinner.

  2. happiestmommies Says:

    Sorry–not related to this post, but could you please explain your login name and blog name, and decipher the poem from the last post already? You have gone waaaaaaay over my head, Mr. Smarty Pants! And where’s the damn bread bowl recipe? (Sorry for cussing. I am just going for that special effect.)

    P.S. According to what I last told your wife, I should now be in bed. Yes, I am addicted to the computer. I’ll be snoozing soon!

  3. Tara Autrey Says:

    Oh–just saw the translation. That’s a gorgeous poem!

  4. abbebusoni Says:

    I translated for you since you asked.

  5. e væSke nikotin Says:

    Your way of telling the whole thing in this piece of writing is in fact fastidious, every one be able
    to simply be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

